Editing, Research and People

When the student is ready the teacher will appear.  I remember that quote from somewhere?  Funny how things like that strike you when you are ready.

This year I started my writing with new vigor.  I did silly things I thought might help. I joined a book club. I began reading more, and found I had things I wanted to share.  Getting outside of my little bubble of world I am growing leaps and bounds.

Facebook at times is a distraction but this year I joined some groups and am meeting other writers with the help of social media. Who knew?

I have tried blogging before but never felt anyone was listening or reading this time it’s different.  I have a mentor who is a published author.  She is feeding me so much helpful lessons I can’t wait to sit down at my computer!

I would love to hear from other wanna-be writers and those who are successful.  I am so blessed to have the tool of the internet.  If any of you want some encouragement or tips try this site.

Go Teen Writers- blog… http://goteenwriters.blogspot.com/ they also have a site and a book available and believe me, I am far from being a teen. But I’m a baby in the field and am soaking up information like a sponge!

Write ON!- Di

 

 

2 thoughts on “Editing, Research and People

Leave a Reply

