Writers Meeting Thursday night

When you find like minded people who support your efforts it makes one feel appreciated. Tonight I got two gems, One heart shaped red stone for publishing InspireD this last month and another ivory sparkly round one for completing my first draft of The Angels Within.

Simple little things like a charm for making progress make all the difference in the world. These ladies understand how difficult it is to craft a book no matter the genre. They talk about the craft of writing like it is a deeply important task. And it is. For writing words that may touch someone is a gift. I am blessed to have these people in my life.

Every time we meet I get pumped and excited to return to my desk in my tiny home office and create.

Write ON!

Leave a Reply

