Writers in NYC this week

 

DSC_0820  Jill Shavis I started  reading after joining my first book club.  The Lucky Harbor series was a fun read and each book can stand alone, but we met a community of wonderfully sweet romantic stories.

DSC_0824Carla Cassidy is a Harlequin novelist. She has written well over 150 books in various groups for them. I enjoyed the suspenseful romances the best. The Scene of the Crime series felt like mini movies I could pickup anytime and enjoy. I think her best work to date as the book called LEVEL FIVE, even my DAD loved it.DSC_0822Last, but far from least is NORA ROBERTS. My spouse even loves her because she writes S-Fi series as J.D Robb.

I got signed copies of books to read for months. Thursday through Saturday I will be attending conference workshops and events with the RWA (Romance Writers of America) where each of these authors started with years ago… Who knew I was in such good company?

Leave a Reply

